Valencia Voice

Students demand answers from Dean

By Wesley Thompson / wthompson@valenciavoice.com

December 6, 2011

SGA hosted a Student and Dean Discussion to share their concerns and issues directly to the dean himself, Tyrone Johnson, on West Campus Wednesday Nov. 30. Tutoring was a recurring issue for some students because of the lack...

Vets honored at Winter Park

By Brittany Rose / brose@valenciavoice.com

November 15, 2011

The SGA at the Winter Park Valencia College campus held a celebration for Veterans’ Day at the front of the building on Wednesday. “We’re passing out pamphlets and information about hospitals and places that Vets can go...

Valencia elects new SGA presidents

April 13, 2011

By James Tutten jtutten@valenciavoice.com Valencia's Student Government elections were held through an online email survey last week. This online election method is designed to be user friendly and encourage voting among students....

Conference rewards students

March 2, 2011

By Eric Rench erench@valenciavoice.com The once bare, burgundy walls inside Valencia’s West Student Government office, now boast three more prestigious awards received at the Florida Junior Community College Student Government Asso...

Valencia’s got talent

February 16, 2011

By Maraya Figueroa mfigueroa@valenciavoice.com With no tryouts or rehearsed show details, eight contestants bravely stepped up for “Talent Tuesday” on Feb. 8 at 1:00 p.m. on the Valencia West campus. There were SGA judges t...

WEST CAMPUS WELCOMES BACK STUDENTS WITH FOOD AND FANFARE

September 24, 2009

Photo By Nikki Namdar By Manny Colon mcolon@valenciavoice.com ORLANDO  — West Campus Student Government Association greeted the college’s new students and returning students with a Welcome Back Cookout on Thursday, Sep. 3. This event al...

SGA spreads the news about campus events

September 17, 2008

WHAT'S GOING ON THIS SEMESTER By Omshante Lee Valencia Voice Students often hear about the many Student Government Association sponsored events such as Unified Diversity Welcome Week and this week’s upcoming Constitution Da...

Fall Begins With A Bang

Shaneece Dixon

September 10, 2008

SGA WELCOMES STUDENTS BACK WITH COOK-OUT By Shaneece Dixon Valencia Voice With the first week of the Fall semester came the return of new textbooks, professors, homework, and other school related stress. Of course to ...